top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureXo, Lo

My fall fashion wish list



You guys....it's actually starting to feel like fall in LA! The temperature finally dropped below 80 degrees, we got some rain this weekend and there's been a beautiful cozy gloomy grey color in the sky for the past few days. This weather is what my fall dreams are made of. For someone who grew up in Southern California I sure do have a strong affinity for fall fashion. I'd take leggings, sweaters, jackets and boots over shorts and tank tops any damn day. Maybe that makes me a bad Angelino? Or maybe that means I'm one of those people who always runs cold so I'm all about layering and bundling up.


I've got a few trips coming up that will require some cozy cold weather clothing (I'll be going to Vancouver BC, Michigan and Chicago!) so I'm giving myself permission to stock up on a little bit more fall clothing than usually do if I'm just hanging in LA. I've been really into jackets and hats lately so I'm definitely looking to stock up on both of those. I'm also physically incapable of saying no to a good soft oversized sweater so I'm sure I'll be snagging a few new pullovers in the upcoming weeks.


Here are the 3 pieces that I'm most excited to wear this fall:


1. Faux Shearling Fleece Jacket


faux sherling jacket in 'camel'

faux sherling jacket in 'coffee'

I don't even know what to say about this jacket. It's cute. It looks ridiculously cozy. And it's only $30? I just ordered it this morning and I am SO excited about it. I've never ordered any clothing from Amazon, but I've heard so many good things about #AmazonFashion lately so I wanted to give this a try! I love this jacket because it would look great with t-shirts, flannels, turtlenecks or sweaters. I ordered this jacket in the 'camel' and 'coffee' color, and I'll decided which one I want to keep when I get them in the mail. I've also had my eye on this sherpa bomber from JCrew Factory (and it's on sale right now!) so I might sag this one as well!



2. Nude Booties


Jeffrey Campbell 'Coma Stretch Bootie' in 'beige'

I have always relied pretty heavily on my favorite black boots and booties for fall and winter, but why not mix it up a little bit by throwing a nude or neutral option into the mix. I am obsessed with this nude sock bootie that Jeffery Campbell made but unfortunately I haven't been able to find it in stock in my size anywhere. I'm searching for alternatives, but so far these ones are still my favorites. I love the option of a nude shoe because so often fall and winter fashion relies heavily on dark colors and heavy fabric, so having a neutral, light option would brighten things up. Added bonus: the heel is the perfect height! Gives you lift and adds nice length to your legs but is still comfortable and easy to walk in.



3. Hats


Free People 'Reseda Felt Hat' in 'Aspen'

Free People 'Reseda Felt Hat' in 'Aspen'

I love hats for fall for lots of reasons. First of all, they look great and help tie a look together. I feel like I look so much more polished and pulled together when I have a hat on. But even better than just looking good, hats are so practical. Bad hair day? Throw on a hat. It's raining outside? Good thing you have a hat. Running on your 4th day of dry shampooed hair? Thank goodness you have your trusty old hat! I've been contemplating buying this Free People hat for a few weeks now and after dreaming about how great it will look with that faux shearling jacket mentioned above, I think I'm going to pull the trigger and order it today. I have a great black hat that I got years ago from Ralph Lauren (there's lots of pictures of me wearing it on my IG feed and in my saved 'OOTD' highlight) so I love this nude-blush colored option.


I'll be sure to post on my IG stories once I get all of these things in the mail so you can see how they look and fit. In the meantime I'll be sitting on the couch sipping on a pumpkin spice latte and burning my favorite 'fall harvest' scented candle and patiently awaiting their arrival.



73 views0 comments
bottom of page